Dec 03, 2021  
2012-2013 Graduate Catalog 
2012-2013 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Political Science Department

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Departments and Programs (Majors, Minors, Certificates)

College of the Sciences
Psychology Bldg., room 414

Phone: 509-963-2408
FAX: 509-963-1134
     See the website for how these programs may be used for educational and career purposes.

Faculty and Staff
Todd Schaefer, PhD

Michael A. Launius, PhD, comparative politics, Asian politics, international political economy, international politics
Todd M. Schaefer, PhD, American politics, public opinion, congress, campaigns and elections, African politics, American presidency
Rex Wirth, PhD, public administration and public policy, international politics, Western Europe
Bang-Soon Yoon, PhD, comparative politics, public policy, women and politics, Korean politics, political development

Associate Professor
Mathew Manweller, PhD, constitutional law, American political thought, American political economy, direct democracy
Barb Rieffer-Flanagan, PhD, political theory, comparative politics, politics of the Middle East, international human rights, religion and politics

Assistant Professors
Gilberto Garcia, PhD, Latino politics and studies, Latin American politics, comparative politics, and U.S.-Mexico border relations

Visiting Assistant Professor
Cameron Otopalik, PhD, international politics, comparative politics, international political economy, politics of development

Emeritus Professor
Robert C. Jacobs, PhD, American law and politics

Anne Pflug, MBA, public sector management, government finance and state and local government

Cyndie Strawder, secretary senior

Department Information
The Political Science Department does not offer any graduate degrees. Courses below may be used in other programs by arrangement or on an ad-hoc basis.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Departments and Programs (Majors, Minors, Certificates)