Feb 23, 2024  
2020-2021 Graduate Catalog 
2020-2021 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Political Science Department

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Departments and Programs

College of the Sciences
Farrell Hall, room 409
Mail Stop 7578
Phone: 509-963-2408
FAX: 509-963-1134

    See the website for how these programs may be used for educational and career purposes.

Interim Faculty and Staff

Michael Harrod, PhD

Barb Rieffer-Flanagan, PhD, political theory, comparative politics, politics of the Middle East, international human rights, religion and politics
Todd M. Schaefer, PhD, American politics, public opinion, congress, campaigns and elections, African politics, American presidency

Associate Professor
Gilberto Garcia, PhD, Latino politics and studies, Latin American politics, comparative politics, and U.S.-Mexico border relations

Assistant Professor
Geraldine O’Mahony, PhD, public policy

Senior Lecturer
Stefanie Wickstrom, PhD, environmental justice and politics, identity politics, social movements and environmental history

Salam Awad, MA, introduction to polictics, international relations, social movements, human trafficking, middle eastern politics
Joshua Zender, PhD, american politics, state and local government, public budgeting, governmental accouting and finance, program evaluation, and public administration

Emeritus Professors
Robert C. Jacobs, PhD, American law and politics
Michael A. Launius, PhD, comparative politics, Asian politics, international political economy, international politics
Bang-Soon Yoon, PhD, comparative politics, public policy, women and politics, Korean politics, East Asia politics, globalization studies
Rex Wirth, PhD, public administration and public policy, international politics, Western Europe

Jordynne Derrey, secretary senior

Program Outcomes
For information on program outcomes, please go to: www.cwu.edu/mission/assessment-improvement/slo-assessment-plans

Course Offerings
Frequency of course offering information can be found at the department website: www.cwu.edu/political-science or by contacting the department directly.


    Master of Science (M.S.)


      Political Science (POSC)

      Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Departments and Programs