Aug 20, 2018  
2017-2018 Graduate Catalog 
2017-2018 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Communication Department

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Departments and Programs

College of Arts and Humanities
Lind Hall, room 109
Mail Stop 7438
Fax: 509-963-1060
See website for how the communication programs may be used for educational and career purposes.

Faculty and Staff

Katharine Whitcomb, MFA

César García, PhD, information sciences
James L. Gaudino, PhD, communication studies

Associate Professors
Cynthia Mitchell, MBA, operations management and finance
Maria Sanders, MFA, film editing

Assistant Professors
Kevin Brett, MA, communication and society
Francesco Somaini, PhD, media studies

Michael Caldwell, MFA, film and video studies
Yong Cao, ABD, communication
Emily DuPlessis, MA, communication
Jamie Gilbert, MEd, non-profit organization management
Jennifer Green, MA, cultural anthropology
Jillene Krause, ABD, communication studies
Joshua Nelson, ABD, communication studies
Melissa Johnson, MA, english, film studies
Terri Reddout, MS, communication
Patrick Smith, MFA, film and media production
Toby Staab, MEd, education
Arrington Stoll, PhD, communication
Nicholas Temple, PhD, communication studies
Jon Ward, MA, film and video studies

Bianca Bailey, secretary senior

Department Information
The Department of Communication does not offer any graduate programs at this time.


    Communication (COM)

    Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Departments and Programs