Jun 23, 2018  
2015-2016 Graduate Catalog 
2015-2016 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Political Science Department

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Departments and Programs

College of the Sciences
Psychology Bldg., room 414
Mail Stop 7578
Phone: 509-963-2408
FAX: 509-963-1134

    See the website for how these programs may be used for educational and career purposes.

Faculty and Staff

Todd M. Schaefer, PhD

Michael A. Launius, PhD, comparative politics, Asian politics, international political economy, international politics
Mathew Manweller, PhD, constitutional law, American political thought, American political economy, direct democracy
Barb Rieffer-Flanagan, PhD, political theory, comparative politics, politics of the Middle East, international human rights, religion and politics
Todd M. Schaefer, PhD, American politics, public opinion, congress, campaigns and elections, African politics, American presidency
Rex Wirth, PhD, public administration and public policy, international politics, Western Europe
Bang-Soon Yoon, PhD, comparative politics, public policy, women and politics, Korean politics, East Asia politics, globalization studies

Associate Professor
Gilberto Garcia, PhD, Latino politics and studies, Latin American politics, comparative politics, and U.S.-Mexico border relations

Visiting Assistant Professor
Eugen Nagy, PhD, comparative politics, international relations, European politics, nationalism, Western political thought

Emeritus Professor
Robert C. Jacobs, PhD, American law and politics

Emily Veitia, secretary senior


    Master of Science


      Political Science (POSC)

      Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Departments and Programs